Matata Photography

During one of our very many conversations with one of my good friends and fellow photographer, Reinhard Mue, he advised me that other than just putting my work on the blog that I should consider featuring other photographers as well. I found this to be a brilliant idea, after all I resonate with Helen Keller’s words, “Alone we can do so little, together we can do so much.”

I instantly opted to begin with the person who birthed the idea not only because he is my friend but also because he is quite talented in that sector.

Rey (as he is known to most people) has a very good eye and pays a lot of attention to detail, as you will notice from some of his work that I’ll be sharing here. He is both a self-taught photographer and a videographer, and has an educational background in Biochemistry.

image
One of the view points along The Great Rift Valley, Kenya

image
Nanyuki, Kenya

image
A view of Mt. Kilimanjaro peak (Tanzania) from Amboseli National park in Kenya

image
Lake Magadi, Kenya

image
Lake Magadi, Kenya

image
Diani beach, South Coast, Kenya

image
Diani beach, South Coast, Kenya

image
Diani beach, South Coast, Kenya

image
Diani beach, South Coast, Kenya

image
Descending Lenana peak on Mt. Kenya

image
Mt. Kenya

He was kind enough to feature me on his latest project too 🙂

image

image

image

image

Be sure to check out the rest of his amazing work on http://www.matata-photography.com

You can also get in touch with him on other social media platforms:

Facebook: Reinhard Mue M ( https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=582394660)

Twitter: @Rey_matata (twitter.com/Rey_matata)

Instagram: @rey_matata (instagram.com/rey_matata)

5 thoughts on “Matata Photography

Comments are closed.